Young Parents?

Discussion in 'The Intelligence Cell' started by Whiskey_60, Oct 5, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Well, seeing as this is for us young'uns (I'm 21, so I'm still allowed in here according to the sub-heading of the forum name!).

Is there any young parents that frequent these boards? Or soon to be young parents? Are you joining up and have a wee scrote and want to discuss this? Have you just found out that you used that condom that came into the 8% of can still get your missus pregnant?

Discuss, or ask advice. I'm fairly new to the parenting thing. I've got a daughter that's 19 months old, I was in the regular Army now TA, soon to go back regular so I'll offer what advice I can!

2. Good call, I think that this could be a useful thread. For my contribution can I recommend Ashton and Parsons Teething Powders. Absolutle magic, my little one's cutting molars at the moment and these are great just to help him settle. Thet've been around for years, it was my nan that tols us to try them.
  3. Dr Browns bottles are expensive but it is worth having one just for night feeds as they are really effective for preventing colic and wind. Baby Ibuprofen can be given at the same time as baby calpol to have a good effect for teething. Calpol Night has an antihystamine in it that has a sedative effect, save money by asking your pharmacist about cheaper alternatives such as chlorphenamine (pyriton). Save money on expensive nappy rash creams and ask your practice nurse to prescribe the creams you use (such a sudocrem) instead of buying them, keep nappy rash at bay by bathing babies bottom with warm water and cotton wool instead of wet wipes.
  4. Aha! Started feeling a little daft making this thread as no-one posted :D

My tip of the day: E-bay.