Writer seeks RAMC members to help with research

Discussion in 'Professionally Qualified, RAMC and QARANC' started by RobB, Jul 2, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hello,

I'm a London-based writer and producer developing a drama for British TV about Army Medics in Afghanistan.

I'm keen to talk to anyone who has served in Afghanistan with the RAMC: doctors, nurses and support staff. I'm particularly interested in those medics who have been called away from civilian medical careers to serve in Afghanistan.

If you think you can help, it would be great to hear from you.

Best wishes,

Rob Bullock
    Hattrick Productions Lt.

2. The Drama "WARRIORS" about the Cheshires in bosnia was a good piece of TV drama ( my opinion) which covered the build up to deployment, the tour and its events and most importantly the after effects that a conflict can have on the individual soldier. Some soldiers, If not all, are changed by what they see and have to do, many are then left on their own to deal with it. I hope that this will be reflected in your own drama.

Please don't "hype" the drama into something that never was or would be. I personally think that the civilian population should be able to see the conditions that the British Army and other fighting forces have to work in. Maybe that would inspire a better picture as to what the proud British soldier is all about (but don't show the hotels that the RAF live in) standing by....

I will look forward to seeing the drama on its release.

Medders

3. chrisg46

chrisg46 LE Book Reviewer

Please dont make it like that god awful excuse for a drama on Channel four a little while ago, which was so bad the name escapes me.. We are not psychos and mental cripples... well, most of us arent.

Top tip for action though, base it on the IRT helicopter teams...