Writer Seeks Information on Early 90s Army Life

Discussion in 'The Intelligence Cell' started by Ladywebslinger, Apr 27, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hello - to whomever reads this

I'm a Brighton-based writer researching a new book, a fictional account of two Army chefs serving in Fallingbostel in the early 90's. The admin here on ARRSE have given me the go ahead to pose the following question:

I'm looking for any serving or ex-service personnel who'd be prepared to answer a few questions about day-to-day Army life during the early 90's. In particular I would love to hear from any Army chefs, anybody posted in Fallingbostel at this time and/ or those who made use of the nightlife in Hamburg, Bremen and Hannover. And I'm talking nightclubs and raves here - not the other kind of nightlife!

If you think you can help, please get in touch in the first instance via the private messaging service here or reply to this thread. There would be no cash reward unfortunately but you could have a moment of glory in the book's acknowledgements (or not, if you wanted anonymity).

Thanks

2. Not being or never have been a slop jockey, can I ask you , whats your angle? Why raves/nightlife? you after an expose' about squaddies off their heads on E in the 90's then cooking up sh1tty breakfasts.....? :?

3. Wasnt a chef and spent most of my time in Traz (Miami Vice, Broadways, Subways)or going over the border to Enschede (Jetsets, New Yorks, Bogarts), Ede and Arnhem. but the night life was really good and lasted all weekend.

Are you more interested with the pre-initiations era in the late 80's-early 90's or the post initiation time when we had to behave :wink:

4. Hey Yamwak

Thanks for the reply.