Women and Children first

Discussion in 'RLC' started by spartan5762, Jun 10, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Does anyone else get the feeling the beloved Corps is going downhill at the moment?.
    Been doing this job 13 years (Dvr by trade) and the fact that we have no money Tours are extending to 2 years by the time Oc's impress Co's with thier build up training (often bearing no meaning whatsoever to what happens on the ground!) and commonwealth soldiers have more rights than the Monarchy (not Shaving,Saluting,Turning up,Listening,Sweeping,Cleaning Working or carrying out any other basic Army skills that as Toms is thier job to do!!!) that maybe now something is going to have to give?.
    Saw a WO1 last week ignore the fact a Commonwealth soldier had his hands in his pockets and then fire into a SNCO in front of said Pte for not having a TRF on his smock (guy had just come back from an Ex and was in his Rhodesian bounty hunter kit).
    When I spoke to my OC ref state of play (he was asking why I tend to go off on one a lot these days) he just started going on about how important TRF's were to the RLC??????????????? WTF.
    I see the Infantry and they give the JNCO's the ability to get things done however we shall soon be recapbadging to the PCC (Politically Correct Corps) and shall be getting every free loader/Cant be arsed little shit transfer in to tell JNCO's to F**k off.
    The Army has to change with the times I agree (foolish to think otherwise) but do we have to go so far as a Corps so blindly?
    Apologies in advance for the rant and rave but surely it cant just be me who feels like this? If it is its time to get my coat methinks :evil:

2. I take it your a JNCO?

I'm not sure how you have managed to get on a PC at 09.13am (Unless your on leave which is a bit sad)