WIS & The Prince's Trust

Discussion in 'Jobs Offered' started by danben19, Sep 23, 2010.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi everyone, firstly I am new to this so please bear with me. Secondly about me, I am an ex WO2 who has just finisihed 22 years with the Yorkshire Regiment (2nd Bn).

I have been lucky enough to land a job with the Prince's Trust in role sponsored by Help for Heroes in helping to rehabilitate wounded, injured and long term sick servicemen and women.

Basically, Help for Heroes has funded a number of positions for WIS service personel to take part on the Prince's Trust Team programme to help aid rehabilitation.

The Team programme takes about 12, 16-25 year olds and puts them on a 12 week full time programme involving team building, residential week adventure training, community projects and challenges and work advice and placements.
    There is a success rate of about 80% in getting these young people who have many different personal problems such as drink and drugs, criminal convictions and abuse back into work or full time learning again.

The vacancies on offer, funded by H4H are mainly in a 20 day Employed Participant (EP) role. This is where you give up 20 days or more to help out on the Team programme, which will include the week residential but not work placements. This is ideal for those who are still serving who are sat at home doing nothing or those who are mis-employed in the unit maybe sorting out the mail or working in the clothing store.
    If you have been medically discharged you can also take part as an EP as funding has been made available for you as well.