Why Did We Join The Army?

Discussion in 'The Intelligence Cell' started by f_r_e_a_k_i, Mar 11, 2006.

1. DPM brings out the blue in your eyes

2. The Army careers advisor clubbed you over the head and dragged you into the back office

3. The RAF advisor had nipped out to Mc Donalds

4. The RN advisor stroked your leg as he tried to sign you up

5. You thought that Sennybridge mud would be good for your skin

6. You liked the idea of working with children (for those at an R. Sigs Unit)

7. You weighed under 14 stones so the RAF was not an option

8. I'm a soldier? Since when? I wondered why they keep shouting at me...?

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. With an subject heading like this i feel that i should explain myself..........

I am interested in our individual reasons for choosing the Army rather than the RN, RM or RAF.

I've listed a few in the poll but if you want to share you reason for choosing the Army feel free to post below........................
  2. Easy the RAF wouldnt have me and I get seasick
  3. Bellbottoms stopped me going to the Navy, and the seasickness.
  4. Who bloody well joined, I was dragged into the army kicking and screaming, who the hell wanted to go to war for a £1.00 a week.
  5. I joined the Army because I'm a fourth generation Squaddie (true) and i'm truly honoured to wear the uniform of this great nation of ours against all evils.... oh and when i left school, that Tw@t Thatcher was in the process of shutting down all the fookin Pits..had me name down since I was 14 aswell - B*tch!
  6. Ventress

Ventress LE Moderator

I didnt want to wear a dress in the Navy.