Why Did We Join The Army?

Discussion in 'The Intelligence Cell' started by f_r_e_a_k_i, Mar 11, 2006.

?
  1. DPM brings out the blue in your eyes

22.0%
  2. The Army careers advisor clubbed you over the head and dragged you into the back office

12.8%
  3. The RAF advisor had nipped out to Mc Donalds

9.8%
  4. The RN advisor stroked your leg as he tried to sign you up

4.9%
  5. You thought that Sennybridge mud would be good for your skin

6.7%
  6. You liked the idea of working with children (for those at an R. Sigs Unit)

5.5%
  7. You weighed under 14 stones so the RAF was not an option

11.6%
  8. I'm a soldier? Since when? I wondered why they keep shouting at me...?

26.8%

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. With an subject heading like this i feel that i should explain myself..........

I am interested in our individual reasons for choosing the Army rather than the RN, RM or RAF.

I've listed a few in the poll but if you want to share you reason for choosing the Army feel free to post below........................

2. Easy the RAF wouldnt have me and I get seasick

3. Bellbottoms stopped me going to the Navy, and the seasickness.

4. Who bloody well joined, I was dragged into the army kicking and screaming, who the hell wanted to go to war for a £1.00 a week.

5. I joined the Army because I'm a fourth generation Squaddie (true) and i'm truly honoured to wear the uniform of this great nation of ours against all evils.... oh and when i left school, that Tw@t Thatcher was in the process of shutting down all the fookin Pits..had me name down since I was 14 aswell - B*tch!

6. Ventress

Ventress LE Moderator

I didnt want to wear a dress in the Navy.