Who the F* wants a squaddie?

Discussion in 'The Other Half' started by Yeah_Innit_Blud, Feb 24, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Now, I'm not a bad guy, quite the opposite in fact, I'm fairly decent, but the biggest problem I have with women is the fact I am in the Army.

The moment girls find out I am in the Army, they don't want to know. What is it about guys in the Army that many women (the ones I go for at least) find such a turn off? Are we all cheaters? Do none of us want a long term relationship? Seriously, what is it about the fact that I am a soldier that puts women off so much?

Yes, I know lots of women apparently have a thing for guys in uniform, but in my experience they are all fat mingers who don't actually want to work at all and just want to get MQ and stay at home having babies. (apologies if this is you). But I don't want that. I want an educated girl with a good job, but this seems completely incompatible with Army life.

Am I destined to settle for one of the fat, monstrous wives that I see down the NAAFI or just be completely single for the remaining time I have left in the Army? And don't even start about girls IN the Army. They all fall into one of 3 categories:

1. Lesbian
    2. Engaged/Married
    3. Scutters

Should I resign to my fate and find myself a typical squaddie wife?
    • Like Like x 2
  2. Yes you should. Ron Hills and white stilletos beckon you unless you marry a foriegn bird, avoid dem jormans though, miserable *******.
  3. I fail to see the problem with option 3.
    • Like Like x 2
  4. Noooo! I know a guy getting married to a tidy Thai chick though. Maybe I should book myself some holiday soon and nab one myself.