Which posting to take?

Discussion in 'REME' started by OrangeIsQuickest, Apr 10, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi

I am an electronics tech and i am due a posting in six months and have been given a few choices.

- QRH
    - 1 Lancs
    - 21 Engineers
    - Scots DG
    - 39 RA

could anyone give me any info on these regiments. and any future deployments.

also i hear that 1 Lancs are moving to catterick next year. are any of the others moving in the next few years?

2. 39, MLRS is great to work on, the course is painless and seeing GMLRS taking compounds out is tip top.

Who has given you these options? It seems a bit strange as you will no doubt need to go on course & as they are diverse, the courses won't be run at the same time. Have a look as to what courses are coming up within a couple of months of your posting date as I think that that would be the more likely options available to you
  3. go germany get drunk shag whores
  4. i am on my upgraders and have been given a list of these postings today.

they are supposedly the postings available to our course. but i have a feeling this may change as it is a while before the end of the course.
  5. not the second one on your list just trust me
  6. why not the lancs?
  7. you can't beat Cav for a good posting
  8. Go Cav, go Scots DG, avoid the the Queers Riding Horses - smell on wheels and make the Dutch look smart!

Failing that, go Germany before it closes, drink beer and shag whores!
  9. Airfix

I take it from your post you have a problem with the QRH, I was with them on formation & like other "Cav" Regts I served with they had a healthy respect for the attached arms. In the Sqn we were considered to be an integral part of the family.