Where does this sh1t come from?

Discussion in 'The NAAFI Bar' started by chocolate_frog, Sep 24, 2011.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. A large number of posts on my facefcuk page contain this, or similar.

Now, I am no expert, but I don't actually think this was written by a British Soldier or even a Brit. Points to note

Read more: Is Drug Testing Welfare Applicants Unconstitutional? - TIME

Seems to me that a large chunk of the b0llocks on facebook is amercan drivel with 'written by a brit, makes a lot of sense added in'.

2. There another thread on it

Just viral like the muggers versus the oz/nz/ VC/USMC moh winners

And a million others

Badly tailored for what ever country it's in

3. The solution is...not to have a facebook account....simples

• Like Like x 4
  4. Its crap isn't it, I had to bite my tongue twice this week, once for some drivel about little girl wh had lost her Daddy and another time for some crap about CIVVY and ARMY mates.

For some reason people see it as showing they care, its poo.

These are the main offenders.

Her hair was up in a pony tail, Her favorite dress tied with a bow. Today was Daddy's Day at school, And she couldn't wait to go. But her mommy tried to tell her, That she probably should stay home. Why the kids might not understand, If she went to school alone. But she was not afraid; She knew just what to say. etc etc etc

CIVILIAN FRIENDS - Disown you for running around their house naked in front of a bunch of people none of you have ever met before MILITARY FRIENDS - Take photos and then join you CIVILIAN FRIENDS- Think its disgusting that you got so drunk you pissed your pants and drowned the phone in your pocket - in their bed MILITARY etc etc