When I was younger I blew sh*t up.

Discussion in 'The Intelligence Cell' started by Benzoate, May 30, 2010.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Dear Arrse People,

When I was younger say about 12/13 I started playing with compressed gas canisters with sparklers duct taped onto them, these blew up in a impressive fireball. (for that age)

I wanted something with more bang so I bought some 1" diameter PVC pipe with caps, glue, duct tape, boxes and boxes of whistling sparklers and a couple of of lighters.

I made two pipe bombs each 1 foot long, one of them filled with this white powder from the tip of the sparkler, this powder made them whistle I think. The other I filled with the same powder but also added about 10 lighter spark wheel things just to see if there was a difference, the fuses were just sparklers pushed a through a hole in the cap and duct taped in place.

Time to test these I thought to myself as I wondered down the road towards an abandoned house, I jumped over the gate and climbed through the unlocked window, I quickly found the downstairs toilet and taped my pipe bomb (the one without the lighter wheels) under the toilet bowl and lit the fuse. I quickly ran and hid behind the wall... Bang the bomb went off.
    I went into the toilet to check the damage, there was a sizeable chunk of the toilet bowl missing and water all over the floor.

Next was the upstairs toilet. I ran up the stairs and located the en-suite toilet attached to the master bedroom. (Looked like a crack head had started squatting there) I ignored all of the crap in the room and began.