What OP Tours are currently available?

Discussion in 'Army Reserve' started by demobbed, Jun 7, 2004.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I am a TA INF soldier and am thinking of going on an OP Tour. Could someone please tell me what tours are currently available and possibly their start date. I have already done several tours in NI as a reg and am looking for somthig different. Any help would be appreciated.
  2. Let me see, Iraq, Iraq and oh, Iraq! Almost all the British Armys there, come along and bring your suntan lotion, fly spray and a dose of ciprofloxacin would be advisable too :wink:
  3. probably a sanger with your name on it for telic 5 moblisation date oct ish
    see your psi for more details dont let his laughter put you off :lol:
  4. No more "full commitment" FTRS's this year it says...after all why get volunteers to go when you can spam somebody instead...but there a couiple of posts for mil guards at Deepcut 8O
  5. We had a signal las night about 6 months in Bosnia with the Gren Guards.

Not sure how widely they sent it, or who they need, as I didnt take much notice.

Speak to your PSI/ PSAO for info about the latest openings with Bush Blair travel
  6. If you don't want to go through your unit at this stage try telephoning the RTMC at Chilwell. They should have details of all mobilisations.

For FTRS (12 months or longer) the Army / MoD web site still shows the May lists. The latest posts available are in a letter dated 2nd June from APC Glasgow:

or telephone Glasgow on 0141 224 8740 but they usually tell you to go to your unit.

The details on the RTMC web site were never particularly up to date but at the moment the pages seem to be not loading at all! For reference the home page is at

Good luck!
  7. Demobbed