What do you guys think?

Hiya Guys

Ill give you a bit of background first, im 24 with a 15 month old baby girl and girlfriend (well sort of) i DOAR back in 2007 wasnt the best idea but i cant say that really because my baby girl woundnt be here then, also since i left i completed a degree in photography.

Since finishing my degree all i want to do is get back in the army its all i want to do and i wont be happy till im in, but me and the girlfriend have done nothing but fight about this since, in the end i ended move out of our house and going back to live my mam (its s**t). we are slowly getting things sorted again n she coming round to the idea and shes even taking about getting married after i finish after my training (if i get in). My reasons for this is not just not about me, but my little girl, i want the best for her and i cant do that pushing paper about for peanuts like im doing now. I no theres i down side to having a dad in the army but i was a army kid myself and i have nothing but good memories of it.

ive applyed already and just waiting on glasgow to see what they say.

So do you guys think im doin the right thing or should i consider other options, whats it like be a army dad and whats family life like now

Thanks guys...........................be gentle

Join the TA and do both.

msr

Whiskey_60 said:
Fcuk the dorris off, pay your CSA, be the best part time dad you can be. You get one shot at life, settle for nothing less than what you want.
Exactly what I was going to say.

Whiskey_60 said:
Fcuk the dorris off, pay your CSA, be the best part time dad you can be. You get one shot at life, settle for nothing less than what you want.
To tell you the truth its going to end up that way i think, but what are the chances ill get posted to catterick because my little girl will be in middlesbrough (the s**t hole that it is). Thats as long everthing goes the way i want it.

shinobi1985 said:
Whiskey_60 said: