What army jobs involve working with animals?

I'm currently studying Animal Management at college and am thinking of where I want to go in the future. I've been drawn to the army due to my passion for health and fitness and the strengthening of the mind. I'm currently 25 so with that in mind, is there any careers in the army with which I would be able to work with animals?

Also, I wish to be completely honest and say I'm generally interested in joining the army but I don't believe I would be able to shoot another human, apart from an extreme circumstance so is there any positions with animals that would mitigate this risk?

Chef

LE
This might help:

Realistically if you join the army, even to work with animals, you'll be trained as a soldier first with all that involves.

cowgoesmoo

Old-Salt
Also, I wish to be completely honest and say I'm generally interested in joining the army but I don't believe I would be able to shoot another human, apart from an extreme circumstance so is there any positions with animals that would mitigate this risk?
I don't think being a soldier would be good for either you or the army then.

For the OP:

Dog handler

Vet Tech

The RAF also have dog handler roles.

You're joining the wrong organisation if you wouldn't be able to shoot someone, not that the majority of people who join the army ever actually have to do it outside of teeth arms but in an unstable world where you may be deployed to some rather dangerous places where folks would have no qualms about shooting you, there is always the possibility you may not have a choice. As Chef says you're a soldier first regardless of what trade you take up after basic training.

Have you thought about Police dog handler rather than military? Or even training security and protection dogs for companies like this who supply to the civilian market Personal Protection Dogs, Family Guard Dogs & Training - TOTAL K9 ®