What are REME doing with a gay tank?

Discussion in 'REME' started by Rifle-Green-Sex-Machine, Jun 30, 2005.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I have just seen the photo in the gallery of the gayest tank in NATO. Why the f~ck have REME got a pink tank in Borden?

2. And why have so many of the 'men' in that picture got man tits?

Maybe thats why the tank is pink!

3. it was painted pink years ago. the SAS thought it looked good and painted their rovers pink.it'll soon catch on, probably.

4. It’s a new defence strategy.
    No one’s going to feel threatened by a gay tank therefore no one’s going to attack a gay tank.
    It’ll soon catch on throughout the army, trust me I’m a doctor.

5. They were the finalists of the B0rden Pie Eating Contest

6. OldSnowy

OldSnowy LE Moderator Book Reviewer

Ho hum, I'll explain again, typing slowly for those who don't read very good.....

They are Recovery Mechanics.

They eat pies for a living.

They don't run anywhere. Ever.

Body mass is a postitive advantage here, and I encourage all RMs to enter pie-eating contests whenever possible. Racing snakes who can't lift a Hernia Bar are no use here.

And the tank is not only gay, it's Arrse-Tie-Pink Gay :D

7. They can't be real Messy Rechs as,

a: No real RM would be seen dead clutching a rifle, its a pistol or spoon (racing type for the pies)

b: They are all too skinny, which leads me to believe they must be cl3/2

c: There are no alu mugs hanging from the trouser map pocket button.

d: Not a pair of DPM coveralls in sight.

:lol: :lol:

8. If the SAS had Pink Panthers then the REME tank must be a Pink Elephant! :wink:

9. If you think the tank is gay, you should see it’s driver

10. It wouldn't be the first pink tank at SEME Bordon.