what about a tattoo?

Discussion in 'Health and Fitness' started by Raeran166, Aug 31, 2006.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. would the army care if i had a tattoo under the age of 18? just wanna know because i really want one, and have already got the designs planned out :)

2. Tattoos in the army aren't really a problem.. it seems that squaddies without tattoos are the minority!! As long as they're not offensive or above the collar, I don't think there's a drama..

3. I was keen on a career in the forces from an early age so saved up my paper round money. In fancy italics I have 'God Bless her majesty' with three corgies making Mr Whippys underneath.... On my forehead

It never did me any harm

Can you post your designs on here?

4. ok, here go's. please remember, that im very new at this, and this is a prototype design. anyway, now that you know how much i suck, i want this on my back, and i'll upload the one i want on my shoulder in a little while after im done messing with it in paint :)

edit: it also has pencil lines on it, please just ignore them.

Attached Files:

• face.jpg
      File size:
      49.6 KB
      Views:
  5. Cutaway

Cutaway LE Reviewer

Try http://www.imageshack.us/ and then post the pics here m8 cus I really like to see your own designs for tats.

Like MDN I prefer the patriotic sort of tattoo, but mine has a bit of tasteful violence added as it's a British Bulldog shooting a machinegun and singing 'Soldiers of The Queen' while shafting a French cat in a beret.
    (I mean the cat is wearing the beret, not that they're shagging in one bcus berets are toosmall or it would have to be a very small bulldog)

I'm gettin the tattoo artist to add some snail filled, garlig smelling puke in front of the cat soon.

6. Thats a beautiful peice of artwork Raeran.... hav you considered adding text?