Were you on Telic 3?

Discussion in 'Iraq (Op TELIC)' started by Mrs_Stu, Apr 29, 2005.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi there.

As some of you already know I am a journalism student in Preston. I'm doing a project on the TA barracks at Deepdale (which is where the fake abuse pictures were made) and how they are doing one year on from that.

I'm NOT doing an anti-army thing and I'm not out to get anyone... I hope this will be a very positive piece when it's done.

So what I am looking for is anyone who was on Op Telic 3 (feel free to shout at me if I got the op number wrong.) ie. was in Iraq at the time of the photos coming out in the Mirror.

I just need to phone you and record someone's reaction of how the guys on the ground felt when they heard about the photos.

This will not be for public broadcast... although if it is excellent and someone offers me lots of money I will contact everyone involved and ask permission before it is heard by anyone except myself and my lecturers.

Help create a forces friendly Journo by helping me get my degree!

Email me at eebull@uclan.ac.uk if you want to talk to me.
  2. Suggest you try the "Just TA" or "ACF" as the rest of us are on a long weekend!
  3. i dont think you'll get much help here where all very anti-journalist, im surprised this thread hasnt turned into abuse already
  4. A student journalist. How high on the hate-o-meter should he be?? :?:
  5. Telic 2 as well you stupid journalist-type crow.
  6. Off the scale - endstop
  7. The photos were taken during Telic 2 but weren't printed til May last year, during Telic 4. So Cynical-Subbie and Mrs Stu are both wrong.

Let's just say that those photos made our tour slightly more interesting and leave it at that. Oh, and Piers Morgan should have been thrown in the Tower.
  8. FM! Add ginger hair and you have the unholy trinity.