Were you in Kuwait?

Discussion in 'REME' started by Researcher, Nov 22, 2005.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I am very interested in finding REME soldiers and or their families who were in Kuwait in 1990, I am a researcher for a BBC documentary. If you can help please email: gulfwarproject@hotmail.co.uk
    Many Thanks
  2. Sadly the terrible reputation of journalists (that includes "researchers") will result in you getting no response unless you can provide more details on the focus of this programme.
  3. Of course a hotmail address will make them feel so much better about the whole thing...
  4. I was in Bognor Regis for the summer of 1990..........boy what a time that was......
    do you have a seperate hotmail address for Bognor or will the arab 1 suffice?

5. when i work on that documentary i'll do another post!
  6. I slept under Bognor Pier once in 1982 when I missed the last train back, it was freezing and the local old bill offered us a cell for the night. We said no cause we had fell for that one from the Monkeys in the past.

Jolly Japes

7. In response to Hellfyyr... I understand the reticence. This is what I can say. It's a serious documentary for BBC2 in the UK and Discovery Channel in the US next year. I would be happy to explain more about the programme in any discussion - the hotmail address is to protect confidentiality during the research process. I can of course provide phone numbers if anyone wants to contact me by email first. I hope this helps. Thanks.
  8. I was in Kuwait in 1990- please send airfare so I can fly to UK and visit Bognor

PS. No...one second, it wasn't Kuwait it was B&Q in Bognor
  9. Oh God I remember it well! The sun....the sand...the flies.....the beach at Bognor Regis was a hell of a place!

Was Butlins still there in 1990?