Well done Argentina!

Discussion in 'Sports, Adventure Training and Events' started by Latissimus_Dorsi, Sep 8, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Well, for all rugby fans out there. Was that one of the best opening games ever? Argentina were truly outstanding, France did not no what to do and were totally outplayed. I for one was glad to see Argentina win, (even if I am a Falklands Vet) as I think France were far too confident going into this game.

How can anyone compare poofball (sorry football) as a better game than rugby when you witness such outstanding levels of physical conditioning; team and player committment; game plan/tactics and professionalism. When France were under the hammer not once did I hear or see a French player argue or abuse the referee.
  2. while no fan of soccer ... I heard recently that UK homegrown hardline muslim imams think soccer is decadent, corrupting and first against the wall come the islamic revolution.
    Now while the bearded loons have a point... almost made me think fondly of the mincing, overpaid, cheating cnuts ... soccer players not the imams!
  3. :lol:
  4. Argentina were brutal!

I may be a bit cock-eyed but I think France would have been sunk without trace had it not been for Betsen.

Two French players would never be capped again if I was in charge of French rugby: Martin and Heymens - what planet were they on?
  5. the argentine footballers don't seem to be on this planet either. They just lost to the Germans 11-0. HA.
  6. Ok, it was the womens teams, but with let's face it, with footballers whats the difference!
  7. I completely agree, without Betsen, the French would have been lost by a lot more.
    Betsen is almost always outstanding. Remember the job he did on Wilkinson, awesome.