Welcome To The Real World.

Discussion in 'The Intelligence Cell' started by firesi, May 5, 2004.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Sorry its been such a short time coming!

Im a firefighter and got the same treatment last year while you lot lapped up the glory, as an ex-serviceman I get no pleasure from this but hopefully it will open eyes.

You are only good guys (and girls) when it sells papers.

For Me the pitty is that the same paper that supported us has turned on you, and as an exserviceman on Me to.

2. ViroBono

ViroBono LE Moderator

Trumpton went on strike for the same reason that the Daily Mirror published this unverified tale: greed.

The other thing both Trumpton and the Mirror have in common is that both have deliberately put service personel at risk. :evil:

3. ...and, sadly, firesi, there's no answer to that.

4. well that just about wraps this thread up. :roll: pah firemen :roll:

5. Try living out here mate, all very cosy with you food and accom paid.

You will grow up, evolve and join the rest of us (civvies that is)

Hey just think the crushing of the Fire Brigede Unions overtime ban may have of just cost you the only decent living you could of scraped.

When I left the army it was The Prison Service (now privtatised and on shit money) the Police Force (who have had their conditions eroded) or the fire service but the loss of the over time ban will see to that.

By the way how did we put service personnel at risk you didn't have the training or the balls to go into a building, and the insurance industry has just anounced the figures for the year we were out and you did such a great job that the figures are up 60% for the year and we were only out for 15 days thats some going.