Weight gain.

Discussion in 'Health and Fitness' started by BWsamwatt, Apr 17, 2011.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi all,
    I've decided it's about time that I put a bit of weight on, I've got such a hyperactive metabolism that no matter how much I eat it just won't happen.
    I don't, however, want to turn into a blubbery store goblin.
    I'm not shy where it comes to fitness, but short of runs/tabs in my own time I'm a bit of a novice about what else to do.
    Any suggestions?

2. How old are you?

Your punctuation is flawless.

3. 24. I'm going to take that at face value and say thank you.

4. How much exercise do you do daily/weekly?

What is your objective? Ifyou currently do a half marathon everyday then pretty much you will get thinner and lose weight, irrespective of what you eat, unless its six bags of 2kg Sugar

5. A good way to slow down a metabolism is eat foods that are high in fibre. In this case specifically salads, leaves, grains and breads etc.

Now to gain weight is a bit more difficult. To do it healthily your body needs a physiological reason and means to do it. So what you can do is try body building; a particular disciple mind you.

Try natural* BB with a high weight or resistance, that you can only achieve a few repetitions with. This will cause micro tears in the muscle tissue being exerted.

Using protein from meats and other poultry in your diet. Your body will repair your muscle, whilst gaining useful weight.

You will see effective weight gains after a month, though they'll be in the pounds (lbs)

Though there is more I can say on the subject I'll end it here.

Hope I can help

Knight

6. I do whatever the PTI tells me.