Webbing Recomendations

Discussion in 'Weapons, Equipment & Rations' started by wannabe-rifleman, Jun 19, 2010.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Just looking for some advice on webbing, finish ITC Catterick in 3 weeks and looking to get some gucci webbing for batallion as appose to the issue crap i've been using for the last 6 months. I've googled loads of sites that sell it so get plenty to chose from just wanting to know what other peoples preferred brands are or if there are any to stay away from?
  2. Wait until you reach your new btn and ask your cpl, no point in wasting beer tokens.
  3. I agree with t_s, wait till you get to Bn and find out what the lads are using and what they recommend.

GUCCI webbing may look good but don't forget that when you pass out you'll be free to set your issued stuff up the way you like.
  4. Ok thanks for the advice, plt sgt has let us change our webbing a bit, we've moved the scabard holder and replaced the entrenching tool with another utility pouch which makes it look ten times better than it did originally, but i'll hold off spending my cash until i get to btn then.
  5. also depends what, in your opinion, makes issue stuff crap.

when you buy gucci webbing, it doesn't change the way in which you have to work with it, it just makes it a bit more comfortable , hardwearing and maybe a touch easier to use.

but it'll still do all the annoying things webbing does.
  6. Phone troopers get a belt kit from there when my crow passed out they went there and thas the kit i have.
  7. What Bn you going to? And what rifles platoon are u in,i was R3 Pl Sjt last year.
  8. 5RIFLES

see sig block ;)
  9. If its 5 Rifles all he will need is a set of coveralls then - thay are armoured.