Wanting to join tankies

Discussion in 'RAC' started by millzi07, Jul 23, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. hey all, i am going to join tankies, have wanted to for 10 years, im 18 and was meaning to join when i left school, i have had some army experience such as cadets and the TA as infantry but everytime i see a challenger 2 and seeing the snidy smile on the crues faces everytime they step onto it makes me jelous as hell, specially when im sitting in a hole full of shi.te and freezing my ti.ts off.
    so instead of fuckin about, ive left the TA and going to sign my self up to the tankies.

Yet for the 10 years ive wanted to do it for, ive never hardly had any information about training and i dont even know what unit i would be going into, i live in nottingham and i do know that chillwell barracks in nottingham did used to have a armourd regiment their but not know more.
    what i do know -

- you do 12 weeks basic training.
    - go to bovington to learn how to drive the daddy.
    - then to germany

what i would like to know-

- fitness wise
    - training in some detail
    - lifestyle
    - and more if anyone does know

hope to hear some replies to eager me on and give me a insite into being part of the ELITE armourd.

much thanks, stefan mills

2. Go for it. if this is what you want!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    [​IMG]

3. elovabloke

elovabloke LE Moderator

padfal - I told you not to play with those matches. 8)

Millzi, it,s always best to go to the Army Careers Office and get some up to date gen and come back with some specific questions.

4. wooo new background for my laptop, yea damn right thats what i want, more than i want cameron diaz in bed, help me out guys, i need info on this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!