Unsolicited PM asking if I want to appear in a PTSD documentary

Discussion in 'ARRSE: Site Issues' started by thegimp, Jun 25, 2013.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. WTF is this about

Hello there,

I'm a TV researcher for a major Dutch TV documentary producer. I'm seeking UK veterans - in the Southeast and Northwest – who suffer PTSD to talk, on camera, about their experiences for a sensitive documentary, filming July 10th-12th. Might you be interested? Happy to talk it through over the telephone if so.

2. Guns

Guns LE Moderator Book Reviewer
    1. The Royal Navy

Which username did it come from? Can you forward the PM to me (Guns)

3. oldbaldy

oldbaldy LE Moderator Good Egg (charities)
    1. Battlefield Tours

4. salvolatile
  5. Forastero

Forastero LE Moderator

It's salvolatile, I binned a load of her shite into A&E a little while ago. I thought I'd banned her at the same time but obviously didn't.
  6. Forastero

Forastero LE Moderator

Although I have now.
  7. To be fair, it's slightly more sociable than the PM I received yesterday....................................