Union trying to ban the military, help please

Discussion in 'The Intelligence Cell' started by Office_Linebacker, Nov 11, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Gents, Im a university graduate who still has friends at a particular union. These people are involved in the union politics and a bunch of left wingers there are trying to put a ban the military proposal forward to the union council. Knowing I'm on my way to sanbags they've forwarded me the proposal and asking for help arguing against it.

I'm at work so dont have that much time to go into detail for them so I was wondering if anyone has any good links to information on this subject, so I can give them something to read while im at work.

The union will remain annonymous for the moment before the outrage bus gets going. Don't worry though, once more is know I will name and unleash arrse on the lefty ****'s

2. Its not Kickemoffcampus Is it?
  3. (If It isn't they've copy and pasted the e-mail off their sh!tty website)
  4. Well, that is their opinion and everyone is entitled to their own train of thought. They, like every other citizen of this great country, have the RIGHT and the FREEDOM to think what they want and express it publicly, however it may go against that which others think. I would maintain my dignity and just politely remind them that as they freely exercise this right, maybe they would spare a thought for all of the past generations (including some of their grandparents, no doubt) who fought and died in equally unjustifiable wars over the years in order to secure the very freedom and rights that allow them to protest against the current wars across the globe.

"Secure the high ground" is a good military tactic and also works well in arguments with the moral high ground :)