Underwear Bomb Mk2

Discussion in 'The Intelligence Cell' started by Boumer, May 7, 2012.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. So these fellas just jump on an aircraft and detonate their Y-fronts? Or do they take 'em off first?

MsG

2. Concept is to blow out a window and bring the plane down.

I believe, though I am not a scientist, normal clothing will not impeed the functioning of the device.

3. Reminds me of the old joke about a blonde getting her Semtex and Tampax mixed up.

• Like Like x 3
  4. Whats the weather in Yemen like this time of year?

5. Underwear inspections at the gate would solve the problem. Or we could all fly naked.

6. Did this one blow his balls off too? No? Pity...

7. Do blondes know what a tampax is?

Seriously, goes to show repeated attempts continue.

8. I feel a wave of even more expensive body scanners coming on, kerching, kerching!

9. So they had a minor problem with Mk 1 and have been developing Mk 2. No real surprise there. If they want to bring down a commercial airliner, a 'non-detectable' or at least 'difficult to detect' device is the only real way for a passenger to be part of the chain. The cultural hangup with undergarments and the shyness in searching/showing off whatever is worn under your daytime clothes (for normal people at least, not ARRSErs), would point to explosive undergarments being one way to go.