Tony Cumper. You name it, hes done it!

Discussion in 'Waltenkommando' started by THESUNJOCK, Nov 2, 2012.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I have to tip my hat to the walt FB group for this. Classic work on that one. He needs the press to pay him a visit.

Tony Cumper | Facebook
    In 1976 aged 10, I jointed the military as an Army Cadet. In 1982 aged 16 I jointed the regular British Army, after 19 years service including active service with the Special Forces and with the leaving rank of Sergeant I also enlisted with the French Foreign Legion for five years. I was a Combat Survival Instructor for a total of 14 years during my military service. Since 2001 I have been teaching bushcraft and self defence to civilians.
    MILITARY & CLOSE PROTECTION (1982 until 2001)

British Army

Parachute Regiment & various other units

Army Number 24675448

Rank on leaving: - Sergeant

French Army

2eme REP, 13 DBLE, 6eme REG

Number 17**95

I have been involved in a number of active combat tours and training programmes regularly throughout my military career, both as a learner and instructor. I have a number of achievements and a proven track record: For security reasons I do not disclose my exact tours or dates of active tours, but they extend beyond 15 tours.

I had 3 Years as a Section Commander at Aldershot depot Para where I trained recruits through 6 months of training. I was also deployed to Australia and worked with SFTC Special Forces Training Centre for 8 months to teach UK operations.

* 1 year Afghanistan split into two 6 months heli borne strike operations and 6 months Force Protection with CNN. (Close Protection)

* 13 months in Iraq, split down to 4 months including the invasion and 9 months patrolling the boarders of Kuwait. (I was attached to another military unit)

MILITARY AWARDS: -

General Service Medal: - Northern Ireland 7 Tours