"To Serve And Protect"

Discussion in 'US' started by Yank_Lurker, Sep 26, 2012.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Fills your heart with pride, seeing a cop pointing a pump shotgun in the face of a 16 year old they yanked out of a car with no probable cause.
  2. And the fact they had no 'Probable Cause' looks like the 'get out of jail card' for the perp!
  3. I so wish I was a Colorado lawyer! I could get rich on this one.

The large number of people detained and searched dilutes any claim of probable cause to search the robber.
  4. Wow, plod bashing goes transatlantic....whatever next? ;)
  5. Not a plod basher. At one point in my career I was legal counsel for a police department. Like any group there are some who screw up and need discipline/termination. Some I defended from lawsuits, some I had to get hearings to fire them. I had one guy who had 4 separate suits in federal court for excessive force. (happily, when he got convicted of indecent assault we fired him)

There are good and bad in any occupation but most cops are pretty good guys.

Having read the information above I am glad I don't work for the Colorado department.
    • Like Like x 2
  6. And what would you have done to separate the armed perpetrator from the innocent; used harsh language?

You have a large number of occupied cars one of which contains an armed robber who can't be identified?

People who whine at this are the reason two WPCs were murdered in Manchester last week.
  7. I do believe there was a certain incident in the states where a police officer doing a traffic stop was gunned down by a Vietnam vet and it was recorded by the vehicles camera, it is not pleasant to hear and I imagine most officers would sooner look like a bit of a **** then wind up like that.