This is why new lads fail their PFT

Discussion in 'Aviation' started by Thelynxeffect, Oct 17, 2007.

?
  1. Yes

81.3%
  2. No

5.0%
  3. Why would I care, I'm a Lynx Pilot

13.8%

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Just having spent a short while at the centre of excellance that is Middle Wallop I was a little shocked to learn that the gym locks it's doors at 4:30pm, sharp.

No wonder young'uns are unfit, they can't even train out of hours!! Also folk on course have sod all else to do in the eveings when they are away from family/sham/dishcloth.

If it's due to a shortage of PTI's then why don't they shut it for a period during the working day, (I base this on the logic that most people would be at work and hence not using the gym) and then open it during the evening. Off course this would not be so popular with the members of RHQ (a quick check on the booking in sheets shows that you have to be a major or above to get time off during the day to use the gym) but at least it would allow the lower ranking masses the chance to do a bit of PT.

Like a few other things at MW, it just seems a little backward.

Thanks for internet in the Messes though! great idea, allows me to moan about everything else by letting me log onto arrse.

2. Sounds like lazyness to me. Grip the vest wearing beefers and get them sorted out

3. Whats the point in having a gym open when no one can use it? Even the most backwards of people must realise that.

4. Feckin' right, PTIs like the rest of the army are paid 24/7, not our fault if they can't get proper trades

5. MW is a training facility, do they have civie PTIs?

Failing that, get the lazy GTIs off their heaves bars and get the gym open, at least 07:00hrs - 19:00hrs.

Healthy mind, healthy body and all that.

Or they muscle busters can stag on, after handing in their swords.