This is why legalised guns in UK would be so wrong!

Discussion in 'The NAAFI Bar' started by CH512O, Sep 10, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Found this on Youtube. Its a gun range in Florida that for a small fee you can fire numerous weapons from pistols to MP5's etc. i have been to this range and fired a few guns, amongst which were the MP5, Glocks and Sig Sauers. Now im a fully trained soldier ( :? ) but any Joe Public, by showing that your above 21, can fire whatever you want..like this bloke!
    Why is it when you watch it, it seems so wrong?? Good weapon handling drills...NOT 8O

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=g-nhVCevhpY

2. I live in Florida and it's illegal to rent or hire guns to non-immigrant aliens as the US government lovingly calls holidaymakers. That's unless they've got a valid hunting licence which you can get in Walmart (where the guns are usually right next to the tv and video department). AND YES I've brought ammunition when I've been out with the wife doing the weekly food shop.

If I need to hire a gun on the range they need to see my green card and hold my florida driving licence until I hand the gun back in.

Your chances of being attacked by by the US equivalent of a chav as they never know what I'm carrying and in Florida they won't even arrest me if it's self defence.

3. http://www.buzzle.com/editorials/4-7-2005-68250.asp

'Nuff said.

4. Now if only they'd pass this law on the quiet and legalise firearms over here. I wonder how many chavs could I taunt into attacking me before they caught on...

5. old_fat_and_hairy

old_fat_and_hairy LE Book Reviewer Reviews Editor