The long peace in Northern Ireland

Discussion in 'The Intelligence Cell' started by claymore16uk, Mar 13, 2006.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hello, long time viewer but this is my first post so please don't be too harsh.

I'm a student doing my A levels and my politics coursework is answering the question, 'Did the good friday Agreement mark a conclusive end to the conflict in Northern Ireland?'

Seeing that many people here have served in Northern Ireland i wondered if you could give me your views.

many thanks

2. well, one way to start off might be to give us your opinions or feelings so far. unless people on here are a) particularly passionate about the subject or b) have something to argue about, it can be preeeeeeeeeeeeeetty quiet.

you might also have some trouble differentiating the mongs from the normal people. but if you've been reading a long time, you will know some of the names to ignore / punch / point at and laugh :)

it's such an open-ended question, it might be worth you holding forth at a little more length. or perhaps giving us some idea of any particular aspects or arguments that interest you.

people will also want to know two things - do you have any connection with the army, and are you a journo ;)
  3. Hey, thanks a lot for the advice, really apreciate it.

i'm not a jouno i'm 18 and go to school in Oxford.
    Regarding a conection with the army i have my RCB in 6 weeks and am currently looking at the Royal Tank regiment for a short service commission after uni.