the embedding of reporters

Discussion in 'The ARRSE Hole' started by wat-sam, Feb 20, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. [align=justify]My name is Samantha Watson and I am an honours year student at the Robert Gordon University in Aberdeen. My dissertation concerns the embedding of journalists within the British Army during the Iraq War. I aim to write it from a military point of view as I feel little has been done to research how soldiers feel about this progression of war time reporting. I would be very grateful if ARRSE members who served in Iraq during the recent conflict would take the time to complete the attached questionnaire. It will only take ten to fifteen minutes of your time.

The aim of this survey is to try and understand how you felt having reporters alongside you on operations and whether, from your point of view having serving in Iraq, this helped or hindered the general public�s understanding of what the British Forces were doing in Iraq. The administration team at ARRSE have agreed to my request to seek you help and anything you say will be anonymous and treated in confidence. It will only be viewed by myself and used in my academic studies.

Participants can return them to me by email (0613265@rgu.ac.uk) or by private message through ARRSE.[/align]

Attached Files:

2. Samantha

A survey about journo's
    You're timing is impeccable!!

Good luck with your course.

3. blue-sophist

blue-sophist LE Good Egg (charities)

Journos are not flavour of the month at the moment, especially after Robyn Foyster's leak in "New Idea".

Embedding in concrete flyovers will go down very well ;-)

Good luck with your work.

4. oldbaldy

oldbaldy LE Moderator Good Egg (charities)
    1. Battlefield Tours

5. oldbaldy

1. Battlefield Tours

In that well known hotbed of information ABERDEEN!