The Creed of the Non Commisioned Officers

Discussion in 'Seniors' started by 3milesniper, Dec 18, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Got given this the other week
    Not my work but pretty good
    [/align]THE CREED OF THE NON COMMISSIONED OFFICERS

No man should be more professional than I.
    I am a Non commissioned officer.
    As a Non commissioned officer, I am a member of a time honoured group

The Back Bone of the British Army

I am proud to be an NCO,I will at all times conduct myself so as to bring credit upon my Regiment, The Army and my Country, I will never use my rank or position to attain pleasure, profit or personal safety.

Accomplishment of my task
    And the Welfare of My Troops
    Remain my main priorities.

I will strive to remain tactically and technically proficient,
    I am aware of my role as an NCO, and I will always fulfil the responsibilities inherent to that role.

All soldiers are entitled to outstanding leadership and I will always do my utmost to display that leadership.

I will always ensure that I know my troops and I will always place their needs above my own, I will always communicate with my soldiers and never leave them uninformed,

I will be fair when recommending both rewards and punishments,
    Officers of my Regiment will have maximum time to accomplish their duties,
    They will never have to accomplish mine,
    I will earn both their respect and confidence, as well as that of my troops

I will above all remain loyal to those with which I serve seniors, peers and subordinates alike.
    I will exercise initiative by taking appropriate action in the absence of orders

I will never forget, nor will I allow my fellow Non Commissioned Officers to forget that we are professionals

Non Commissioned Officers

Leaders of men

2. Unless of course the NCO is a kn*b.