The Consumer Action Group

Discussion in 'Finance, Property, Law' started by livelylad/CAG, Jul 10, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi, hopefully the forum team will make this post a stickie :D

Firstly let me introduce myself, I am a serving soldier (18 years service) I am also a member of the Consumeractiongroup. My user name user name on CAG Livelylad.

The first and most important thing is that www.consumeractiongroup.co.uk is FREE to use there are no charges whatsoever registration and access to all the template letters and information is FREE.
    The major issue we are dealing with at the moment is unlawful penalty charges that banks levy against customers.

I am fully aware of how soldiers deal with their finances and how difficult it can be for Pads to make ends meet. To much month at the end of the money. I myself have reclaimed over £3000 in unlawful bank charges.
    I wont go into great details except to say that you can reclaim these charges. The site provides all the templates for every stage of you claim.

I urge anyone with any consumer issues to visit WWW.CONSUMERACTIONGROUP.CO.UK

You may have heard about our recent victory in Hull, this shows our commitment to our members.

Please check out the site, you will be surprised at knowing exactly what your consumer rights are.

2. ViroBono

ViroBono LE Moderator

CAG is excellent!

I am currently using the template letters to tackle my own bank charges, and am confident of success.

It's also a very good resource for anyone involved, through their job, in helping individuals who are in debt.

3. Ive metioned this site many times, still getting shafted by my bank waiting for my LBA to finish its term :)