Telic 8 FP TP 1LSR

Discussion in 'RLC' started by GSSigs, Apr 5, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Any lads on here from 1LSR who were out doing FP? Apr-Nov 06

Be great to chat and catch up.

Smudger
    :D

2. Any one ??

Must be someone out there

3. No joy GS Sigs? I wasn’t on TELIC 8 but as all SLB based LSR tours are all similarly rubbish I will happily trade reminiscences with you about bored RSMs touting endless bullshit regulations, ********* digging out for their CR by organising endless pointless competitions and a CO who wanted to be in contact so badly he was always dragging the rest of the untrained RHQ along with him – sound familiar?

4. Are you a carpenter by trade? because you hit the nail right on the head there. :D

Thank God all the previously mentioned always stay away from ammo. Makes for an easier life

5. Ford

We had a great tour, pretty busy with over 500 ops for the troop.

yer there was the bullsh1t factor with the RSM thinking we were still in PRB. Also had the sqn OCs thinking force protection was just a jolly and moving people every week or so, just so they could say they had been out of the wire. We had a great troop Staffy who just told em to f*ck off.

All in in a good tour.

Shame there isnt anyone else on here.

6. Genuinely pleased you had a good tour. Clearly you wanting to find the lads is testimony to the fact that you were tight and had a great shared experience.

Now get off your computer, go to the Bop, get shit faced, fight a lesbian and then get yourself down the house of pink. I mean knowing Deutsche Telecom you could probably have a millionaire’s weekend in the Eros centre for the price of your internet connection.

I think maybe that’s why none of your buddies are on here! :D