Tele Sales baiting

Discussion in 'The ARRSE Hole' started by Hattie_Jacques, Sep 12, 2005.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I have it by the phone right now. Watch and shoot, watch and shoot! :lol:
  2. I spent a few days selling double glazing by phone when I was a student. It was a rotten job made worse by slimy tactics. I was glad to pack it in after a few shifts.

My boss was on the front page of Fiesta that month (Ruth you know who you are) so it was not totally wasted time.

3. I love winding them up. I have been getting a spate of calls from India wanting to know if I want to buy 3G phones.
    I always say yes, tell them I am a super heavy user with a phone bill of over £300 a month (reality - £30) and I will also need another 4 phones for my kids (Reality 0 kids).
    By this time the siht on the other end of the phone is creaming himself. He is seeing BIG $ALES. I ask about the phones and how safe they are. He reads some stats off a card next to his phone. "Wow, that safe! best get one for the wife! She's a super heavy user as well!" (reality - not married)
    So the siht is about to get a big sale after hundreds of duff phonecalls. SIX phones!!! BIGGEST packages available!!! $$$$$
    Then I hang.
    They then phone right back to finish the sale.
    "Thank god you called back must be a bad connection" I say.
    Then I hang up.
    They call back.
    "Thank god you called back must be a bad connection. Where are you calling from?" I say.
    I hang up.
    They call back.
    "Thank god ...... alled bac... must be connection. Where are you calling from?" I say, slowly winding them in.
    "CrapPhones ltd"
    "In India?"
    "Er yes"
    "Cool, AMEX Gold card with diamond inlay ok to pay with?"
    I hang up.
    They phone back "Mr Cowboy, it's a bad line can I take your credit card details now?"
    "Er who is this?"