Technical Help wanted - ATOs

Discussion in 'Sappers' started by chinooksdad, Aug 17, 2009.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi guys, I hope this is the right forum to post in, apologies if should have been somewhere else.

Those who have seen some of my earlier posts will know that I am a budding author having recently finished my first novel which has been accepted by an agent. Thats the easy bit, getting a publisher is the hard part!

I am currently researching my second novel and am looking for technical help. I don't want to give details away in an open forum so I am looking for serving / retired ATO's for help. My background is Para Reg / Int Corps so when it comes to exposives, if you can't throw it or fire it I'm out of my comfort zone. I will of course establish my bonafides on contact to show I am not some NF nutter running a bed-sit bomb factory and the advice I require will not breach OPSEC nor indeed be anything that could be misused. Obviously I want my book to be technically accurate and not a nutters handbook. I'm more interested in EOD structures and procedures, you know the sort of stuff that shows an author has actually researched what they've written.

All PMs gratefully received and if you want you can even have a place in the book!

Thanks all in advance.
  2. ATOs are RLC I think. Stand by, stand by!
  3. You're probably right so how do I move post to the RLC forum.

I thought RE supplied them however we all work in our own little bubbles so sorry to offend anyone. To be fair, the forum title does say bombs and things.
  4. Good Start Son :thumright:

You have just pissed off 100% of all ATOs and AT!

Nice one :roll: