Teacher who supports the forces

Discussion in 'The Intelligence Cell' started by Carolanne, Apr 2, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Interesting snippet from the feedback comments section in today's Daily Telegraph.

As a teacher I want to remove myself and others in my profession from the nasty Marxists in the NUT. I will NEVER give a penny to them and find their latest antics - denigrating our armed forces by refusing to acknowledge their bravey in schools - truly disgusting. In response I am doing everything I can to promote the Army within my classroom. I have ordered DVD's and other information and once a week we look at what our brave soldiers have been doing in Iraq and Afghanistan.

I am extremely angry about the image the NUT is giving the teaching profession. I would like to set up a group - Teachers Supporting our Forces - to counteract the foul idealogoy of these people.

2. Thank you for your support, we dont all tar you with the same brush as those Marxists who made there 15 min of fame.

3. old_fat_and_hairy

old_fat_and_hairy LE Book Reviewer Reviews Editor

I believe you will find that a majority of the teachers support, either actively or otherwise , our armed forces. I am connected - loosely- with a school, and the staff there are very supportive indeed.
    Add to this, the annual 'Army Days' that are run for schools. At the one we have here, there are thousands who attend, and competition among teachers is fierce for tickets. They swarm all over the exhibition, and certainly welcome the free food. The marxists who control the union do so, as I have said before, because of apathy and time constraints on the more moderate members, as happened in most unions.

4. well done to you teach!
    I will on the strengh of this support resume my FEMALE Teacher/schoolboy fantasy, which i gave up in protest.