TA SELECTION WEEKEND AT GRANTHAM BARRACKS

Discussion in 'Army Reserve' started by sexbomb1972, Sep 17, 2006.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. :omfg:

I am off to grantham at the end of the month for this selection weekend.
    What should i expect?
    What should i bring?
    As being a complete novice will the ta recruits all sleep in one room?
    males and females?
    I am really looking forward to it
    but my h****** does not like it one bit and yesterday shouted at me saying i hope you fail!!!!!
    nice
    thanks for reading

:D

2. I've been in far too long to give you accurate advice on what is going to happen, but males and females will be seperate (with stern warnings on being in each others accomodation).

Its good that you are looking forward to it. Treat it as the Army looking at your suitability, but also the Army's suitability for you. I don't think you can fail this type of thing. Its either for you or not for you.

Well done on making the first (and hardest) step of joining the Army and I sincerely hope it is the right thing for you but would leave you with one bit of advice...

Remember the following priorities:
    1. Your family
    2. Your civilian employment
    3. The Army

Best of luck :-D

3. Sixty

Sixty LE Moderator Book Reviewer
    1. ARRSE Cyclists and Triathletes

28 man/woman rooms.
    Bring clothes that you're happy to wear under a pair of overalls.
    Males in one block, females in another.
    No major dramas, you'll have your medical and be attested.
    You'll need a padlock.

Hope this helps :D

4. :?
    So what does the weekend entale?
    As i was told to get up there for 9pm on the friday night.
    I replied was it pick a bunk night, no answer came back.
    Will they have a sense of humour when i get up there?