TA Midlands Challenge 09

Discussion in 'Army Reserve' started by dangerousdave, Dec 15, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi guys,

http://www.midlandschallenge.co.uk/

Just wondering if anyone know's when this will be open to applications for 2009? I am very interested in joining up to a medical unit as an Operating Department Practitioner, or CMT. I am a current healthcare student training at University Hospital Birmingham NHS Trust.

Would i be able to do this fast track challenge and then go into say 202 field hospital, or 144 Parachute Medical Sqn?

Thanks for any assistance 8)

2. Dave,

Have you spoken to 202 or 144 to register your interest in taking part in MC2009?

3. Hi there, i have been in contact with 202 field hospital and they want me to go see them in Jan. I've not discussed 144 parachute medical sqn or the midlands challenge with them, as dont want to tread on any toes or mess anyone around 8)

4. OK, well get along , have a chat and see if you can get a "look at life" weekend with them?. There is no reason AFAIK that you cannot begin training in advance of MC , unless that is the spare time you have available to do it in one hit?

I don't know how 202 induction works, but as I'm sure there are 202 members here, they can PM you with details.

Best of luck

PTP

5. Thought this might be a thread about some shite challenge doing shuttle runs up Barr Beacon Hill or something... taxi is outside...

6. Are you hinting that this course isn't very good or something? :?

7. :?