TA Jumps Course

Discussion in 'The Training Wing' started by Penguin357, Mar 6, 2013.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I am a novice TA soldier in 16AA, and have just passed TA P Coy. Anyone any knowledge on how I would get myself on a jumps course? What personality I would need to see or any way to contact the people who run the course?

Cheers.

2. The bloke who will definitely have the answer is The_Duke. PM him just in case he misses this post.

As I note that you're new to the site, click on this link:>> http://www.arrse.co.uk/naafi-bar/195560-kromeriz.html << WAIT FOR IT! click on his username (post #8 ), click on Private Message and away you go. OK, you can click on the link now.

3. You could PM msr (in lower case, this auto-linking is a pain in the backside), but all you'll get will be "Speak to your PSI".

4. The_Duke

The_Duke LE Moderator

However, just like the proverbial broken clock, msr would be correct in this case.

Your PSI will be responsible for loading you onto the course so speak to him first. You will not be able to load yourself onto the course without going through your unit so don't waste your time trying to.

5. .............I cannot believe that a TA Recruit that has just passed his P Coy course, has no idea how the system works to get him fully qualified as a member of 4 Para?

To pass TA P Coy, he'd most probably have done about 6 months worth of TA recruit training.

So he should know the answer!

Either that, or the Recruit training staff & PSI's involved arn't doing their jobs, & I don't for one minute believe that!

7. Thanks for the help putteesinmyhands & The_Duke. Twothreeuptwothreedown I am not 4 Para, I am also aware of who I need to see with regards to 'endorsed' courses in my unit. Jumps would not be one of these courses, which makes my life hard & my PSI unhelpful.

8. The_Duke