TA Infantry pre-deployment

Discussion in 'Army Reserve' started by EnglandsPride, May 19, 2010.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi, i'm new to this so i apologise in advance for any cock-ups ;)

On Operation Herrick 15 (Oct-April 2011/12) both 6 and 7 battalion the rifles will be deploying, as it's two TA battalions does this mean there role in Afghan will be force protection? does this also change there pre-deployment training (ie will they train together) ?

Thanks for any replies :)

2. Don't know but I would strongly recommend you remove your email address from your publicly viewable information. Cider me up Landlord! :)

3. "I would strongly recommend that you remove your email address from your publicly viewable information" - Why's that?

4. Don't no where uve got this info, but 6th is fully booked up for 14 already, and no u dont do force protection tours any more straight into the a reg Rifle battalion as a IR, Has been that way for 6/7 for some time now, PM me if u want to ask more

5. PERSEC

6. Not sure how i remove my email address :s

7. [/quote] Don't no where uve got this info, but 6th is fully booked up for 14 already, and no u dont do force protection tours any more straight into the a reg Rifle battalion as a IR, Has been that way for 6/7 for some time now, PM me if u want to ask more[/quote]

Thanks, I've sent you a PM.

8. 6 & 7 Rifles are providing bods as IRs to both 2 & 5 Rifles on H15. Just as they supplied 2 Rifles on H10 and 3 Rifles on H11. They will mobilised in time to start the PDT with their receiving battalion.

9. 6 & 7 Rifles are providing bods as IRs to both 2 & 5 Rifles on H15. Just as they supplied 2 Rifles on H10 and 3 Rifles on H11. They will mobilised in time to start the PDT with their receiving battalion.[/quote]