TA Bounty

Discussion in 'Army Reserve' started by Ninja_Turtle, Aug 30, 2005.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Sorry if this is an old subject that has been thrashed to death, but here goes....

I have been in the TA approx 19 months, in my first year I attended 2 camps (the unit camp, and Recruits course) and every training weekend bar 2.

April came and I was looking forward to spending my bounty on beer/holiday/rubbish from e-bay. No bounty came. I was told in a rather confusing way that I do not qualify for my bounty because I am in my first year with the unit. After asking about and my staffy kicking up a bit of a fuss I was then told that I either took my 1st year bounty and received nothing in my last year or put up with it and receive a bounty in my final year (even more confusing?!). This was apparently a retention incentive ???????

Why do they advertise the 1st year bounty if they have no intention of giving it to you? I'm not in it for the money, but it's a bit of a kick in the teeth when the Unit Wasters turn in for their 1 CFT/1 APWT and 1ITD weekends and qualify when there are hard working juniors who are there week in week out and miss out.

Ps. How do I sort out pay, I'm still getting payed as a Rct despite being a L/Cpl?
  2. Ask for an OC's interview about making a redress of grievance. That should get the PSI/Admin wallah thinking. If you don't get the answer tell the OC you are not happy and request a CO's interview. That will solve your problem, unless there are very good reasons why you are not getting paid.

And next time post this sort of thing on the TA forum where as a pure TA thing it belongs (and yes I am a Territorial).
  3. NT, you should definatley check.

You may be in the same situation I was in, I joined at 17 and in the latter part of the training year.