Survival Tips whilst at Sandhurst

Discussion in 'Officers' started by Paddypower, Mar 2, 2005.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I have been lucky enough to be offered the opportunity to attend RMAS in May. Whilst I have spent the last two years as a TA soldier I have learnt many tricks that can reduce time required for personal admin, ways to reduce stress (i.e. two pairs socks reduce friction) and other time saving tricks such as having two wash kits, one for inspection and one for use. Now I have tried at every opportunity to pass what I have learnt to new joiners in the squadron as, at the end of the day, teamwork is the key to it all. Since I am about to embark on another chapter in the big green fighting machine I was rather hoping to gleam some tips for making life easier at RMAS from the troops here who have experienced it already. This would really benefit me and others who are in the same boat, making life that little bit easier which can make all the difference when its cold and wet.

So if you do have any constructive tips and you are willing to share them then please do as I would certainly appreciate it and am sure many others would too.

2. If you are female, sleep with your CSgt!!
  3. I think technically, you don't actually have to sleep with him.
  4. If you are female (or male) sleep with your Staff Sgt. 8O

Certainly didn't do a few girls on my course any harm. Well, that was until it got into the Sun. Lt Lusty anyone.
  5. If you decide to go late night skinny-dipping in the lower lake, watch out for wasps nests in amongst the rhododendrons, as a head the size of a space-hopper will not go unnoticed! :oops:
  6. Which head? :oops:
  7. On a (slightly) more serious note:

1. Buy the best ironing board and iron money can buy.
    2. Buy enough cleaning materials to keep the QE2 happy on a transatlantic voyage.