Students on tour

Discussion in 'Army Reserve' started by Cpt_Darling, Jun 26, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. No I don't mean of the pubs!

Im a full time university student, but I am wanting to get out on tour, roughly summer next year.Is the University obliged to hold my place if I am called up or volunteer?

And before msr says it, I emailed sabre about two weeks ago and no reply!

2. Seeing as the decision will be theirs to make, have you actually thought about asking the University themselves?

I know, it's a bit obvious.

3. One of the first things I did was fire off an email to them, however combine the fact that they are lazy buggers during the summer, and the slightly anti-military slant of my Tutor its been hellish getting a reply.Just seeing if I had any legal discourse should they say no.

4. Take a trip in to see student services mate. If you make an appointmet to see them then at least you're guaranteed their time and you'll get the University policy on it. I'd ignore your tutor's bias. They should be keeping that sh*t to themselves, they're not paid to bring their personal issues to work.

If I were you, I'd finish my degree first. There'll be plenty of time to go on tour after. Or is it a case of you just wanting to impress the chicks? You must be a right ugly f*cker if you've got to go that length to get laid in a University.

5. Cheers Biscuits, Il have a word with them, see what I can do.

The grand strategic plan is to go regular after uni, my thinking was my CV would look a bit better with a tour under my belt.Listen mate, if the f*ckin Rohypnol doesn't work then I don't see why the suntan will!