Student Project

Discussion in 'Current Affairs, News and Analysis' started by mjohnson, Nov 27, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi, I am a 3rd year photography student at Staffordshire University. I am doing a project on the closure of Britain's military hospitals and how this has affected Britains servicemen and women. For my project I hope to take portrait photographs of soldiers and ex-soldiers who have required medical treatment as a result of their time in the Armed Forces. I also wish to give the soldiers a voice to put their views across in terms of how they feel Britain's service personnel are treated and the covenant is honoured by our Government. The work will form the basis of my university degree show to be exhibited at my university and also at the AOP Gallery in London and will also be produced in the form of a book to accompany my exhibition. If anybody would be interested in allowing me to take their photograph and to give their views on the issue then it would be greatly appreciated. You can contact me at js907494@student.staffs.ac.uk

Many Thanks,
    Morgan Johnson

NOTE: Permission for this posting was granted by the site moderator, PartTimePongo

2. Gremlin

Gremlin LE Good Egg (charities)

Your best bet is to contact the CO of Headly Court direct!

3. I'm still trying to make the connection with a photography degree and the closure of military hospitals and squaddies voicing an opinion?

What's about a nice landscape?

(Morgan Johnson?....sounds like a bank)

4. Well it's an open brief, so we were free to choose any topic we wanted. It's a documentary project and I chose it because it's relevant to today's society and a much more important issue than a landscape project.

5. mysteron

mysteron LE Book Reviewer

Morgan,