Sticking my head over the parapet

Discussion in 'The Other Half' started by onceasapper, Jun 20, 2006.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I'm either very brave or very foolish but......

I'm a helpdesk manager working for MHS in Liverpool and the only ex squaddie there

Hopefully the mods will make this a sticky but rather than you lot ranting off and calling MHS b******s all the time, I will answer any queries I can on line.

Yes you can rant and rave and swear as much as you like but I'll ignore it, pop open a yellow handbag and have another beer. However, if you have something constructive to say, I will try and help you.

I'm ex RE and was a pad over 13 years (some good and some really way down in the standard stakes - flats in Guillimont Fields in Farnborough (damp concrete walls) come to mind) and way way back in time I was a pads brat in Plymouth so will also be posting this on Rum Ration in time but lets start here. (Does the RAF have a similar site?)

I'm not going to get into any slanging matches with you lot, wives or contractors but will pass constructive comments on and hopefully play a part in making the service better. I'll even answer some queries when I can.

I won't be here everyday and will do this in my own time (I have a life outside of work and we don't have web access in work) so be patient with me
  2. I'm in 3Romeo and awaiting incoming!

Enjoy big guy!

PS Why did MHS send a central heating engineer to fix a simple dripping bath? (I would have fixed it myself but wasn't sure about warranty etc)
  3. Heating engineers deal with the hot water side of the contract and plumbers are dealing with cold water. Dripping tap should be a plumber tho' Without looking at your order, I can't be any more specific, sorry
  4. Helpdesk Tip