Steal Beasts Pro PE

Discussion in 'RAC' started by IrishHussar, Dec 6, 2006.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi Guys
    this is my first post on this forum so a big hello to everyone on here.
    The main reason I'm posting on here is to ask all you ex Cav/Tankies are there any enthusiastic Simers/Gamers on here? It would be reasonable to expect ex RAC, IT users, as you all must be in order to read this, to be maybe interested in AFV simulation. I've been playing a Sim called Steel Beasts Pro PE for the last 8 months and am totally convinced its the dogs bollocks as far as Armoured sims go. Its not really a game but an adaptation of real millitary software made available for the public. It has its own gaming community and is not cheap, £75.00. This limits the amount of idiots that purchase it.

If your interested please follow the link below.

http://www.steelbeasts.com/

Your comments are invited.

IH

2. £75!!! Do i get a real tank in the post for that, whats an AVF simulation? and for £75 im sure most IT Tankies have subscriptions to Horses-r-us for less

3. AlienFTM

AlienFTM LE Book Reviewer

Been aware of Steel Beasts for a year or more. It's been discussed in these forums before now and I don't think your opinions are that far from anybody else's.

Personally, I wouldn't pay that for a game, even if it isn't really a game.

There has been talk that the MOD get uptight about releasing specs of our kit and that's why (apparently) there is no British gear in the "game", though I understand that might be changing.

Have to say I'd far rather have a bash as SB than COD or MOHAA, which are primarily puddle-jumping games with no clue about armour.