• ARRSE have partnered with Armadillo Merino to bring you an ARRSE exclusive, generous discount offer on their full price range.
    To keep you warm with the best of Merino gear, visit www.armadillomerino.co.uk and use the code: NEWARRSE40 at the checkout to get 40% off!
    This superb deal has been generously offered to us by Armadillo Merino and is valid until midnight on the the 28th of February.

Steal Beasts Pro PE

Hi Guys
this is my first post on this forum so a big hello to everyone on here.
The main reason I'm posting on here is to ask all you ex Cav/Tankies are there any enthusiastic Simers/Gamers on here? It would be reasonable to expect ex RAC, IT users, as you all must be in order to read this, to be maybe interested in AFV simulation. I've been playing a Sim called Steel Beasts Pro PE for the last 8 months and am totally convinced its the dogs bollocks as far as Armoured sims go. Its not really a game but an adaptation of real millitary software made available for the public. It has its own gaming community and is not cheap, £75.00. This limits the amount of idiots that purchase it.

If your interested please follow the link below.

http://www.steelbeasts.com/

Your comments are invited.

IH

£75!!! Do i get a real tank in the post for that, whats an AVF simulation? and for £75 im sure most IT Tankies have subscriptions to Horses-r-us for less

AlienFTM

MIA
Book Reviewer
Been aware of Steel Beasts for a year or more. It's been discussed in these forums before now and I don't think your opinions are that far from anybody else's.

Personally, I wouldn't pay that for a game, even if it isn't really a game.

There has been talk that the MOD get uptight about releasing specs of our kit and that's why (apparently) there is no British gear in the "game", though I understand that might be changing.

Have to say I'd far rather have a bash as SB than COD or MOHAA, which are primarily puddle-jumping games with no clue about armour.