State of Decay

Discussion in 'Gaming and Software' started by buggrit, Jun 14, 2013.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Anyone partaking in this XBox Live game? Undead Labs » About State of Decay I started playing it a couple of days ago after seeing it advertised in Game. I asked the sales assistant if she had heard any reviews on it and she happened to be playing it and gave it a glowing report so I bought it there and then as I quite like my zombie apocalypse games.So far it's been quite enjoyable and I'm just getting to grips with how things work. Smashing through a horde in a car is particularly enjoyable. Apologies for the block of writing. For some reason DII mashes everything together when I post.

• Like Like x 1
  2. Dirt_Diver

Dirt_Diver LE Moderator

I've seen some YouTuber review this and it looks pretty good (the YouTuber was creaming himself), bit like a console version of DayZ, now I know there are rumours of a standalone version of DayZ for consoles being developed (there were a lot of DayZ references in the clip), but that's a long way off, they've only just release the PC alpha for a select few lucky *******. This looks like a good alternative for consolers.

I'll definitely be having a look at this.

3. FrosteeMARIA

FrosteeMARIA LE Gallery Guru

Shame there's no co-op or multiplayer. Good otherwise though!

4. Got it over the weekend and after a couple of hours in and i'm realy enjoying it, along with blood dragon these are probably some of the best arcade games released.

They've really nailed the walking dead atmosphere when your out scavaging espechially at night, looking for building supplies in the construction site close to the church and suddenly a horde appears and your crouched under a window ledge with only 4 rounds for the .357 revolver as they shamble past your parked car untill they've passed.