Stamford homes, Advice needed.

Discussion in 'Finance, Property, Law' started by Moon_Monkey_Spunk, Feb 26, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Has anyone had experience with Stamford Homes? They now have a shop at JHQ. I'm looking at making the leap into the housing market and would like to know if this company are as good as they say, have a look here;
  2. I have no experience of them but if you don't have to buy a house at the moment, I suggest thinking very hard about the decision. I think house prices are now falling in the shires, but this is masked in the indices by the effect of this year's bonuses on the London market.

3. Its a Nightmare, 12 people say anytime is a good time to Buy, but the other 12 say we are on the brink of house prices decreasing. Thanks for the Advice Litotes.
  4. I'm afraid you are contending with the same issue as many thousands of others at any given time, Moon. Your own circumstances will be a big deciding factor (ie necessity, affordability etc). But ultimately, if anyone knew for sure what the housing market was about to do then they would probably be cashing in on it and not telling others.
  5. If you want to know a buyers view..please pm me...I am in the process of buying with stamford homes and it works ok for me...but it really depends on yr own situation..