Speakers that are LOUD and affordable

Discussion in 'Hardware - PCs, Consoles, Gadgets' started by craigh33, Aug 6, 2013.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I am currently interested in buying a set of speakers for parties at my flat as i am a student. I am not sure what to get as im no expert and what better place to ask about party speakers than on here (the review sites are a bit technical and im not too sure what type of speakers are best for my needs). Oh and they have to be loud. Preferably loud enough to annoy the neighbors across the street. Sound quality isnt that important as long as they sound ok at high volumes and i will be playing the music through my laptop.
  2. Cheapo TV surround sound speakers. The ones I got cost £35 from Tescunts a few years ago. 1 big bass speaker/amp that 2 smaller speakers run off. Enough to fill my old place, which was a 950 sq ft detached bungalow. Make sure whatever you get has a 3.5mm plug.
    • Like Like x 1
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Both seem like fairly good options at decent prices. Been looking at a few of the pc speaker 2.1 combos. Like the idea of a separate subwoofer to shake the room hmmm. Could always just buy a couple of Pringles tins though and save some money
  4. You could always go mental and get a pair of these off gumtree. Dubstep producers love 'em for checking out their filthy bass lines. Though your neighbors would certainly have you arrested. :)

ROKIT 5 Studio Monitors Speaker KRK SYSTEMS
  5. Haha that seems right up my street will definitely have a look at those

Posted from the ARRSE Mobile app (iOS or Android)
    • Like Like x 1
  6. You live in a flat and you want LOUD speakers?
  7. Wants to get thrown out of his flat...or maybe torched out if the neighbours are more direct in their approach
    • Like Like x 1